PREFACE

The first time the word disc jockey was made in 1935 by the American commentator Walter Winchell. He used the term to refer to radio host Martin Block , the first DJ to become a star. Later this phrase was reduced to the abbreviation DJ, which is now familiar to US, from which there was a derivative “DJing” , that is the work of a DJ.

After 60 years — in 1995 , a first — year student of the Moscow state University of Culture and Arts – Dmitry Kozlov started his DJ career and what he is still doing successfully .

DJ DMITRY KOZLOV

DMITRY KOZLOV – professional DJ and sound producer, takes 2nd place in the TOP 100 of Russia according to WWW.PROMODJ.COM . The official resident of the Association of Russian event DJs – WE ARE DJS . The founder of the DJ school is HIGHDJSCHOOL . More than 20 years of work in the field of DJing, a huge experience of performances at various club parties, corporate events, private events . I wrote a lot of mixes, remixes, mashups. Full multi-format style of play the ability to combine all styles of music and present them with a twist . Dmitry’s performance is always an interesting cocktail of trendy fresh releases and immortal classics of dance and popular music . Has a keen sense of music style and the mood of the people, which is what makes his speech effective and memorable . Become more familiar with the works on the official page promodj.com and the official podcast on iTunes .

BIO

Everything in Dmitri’s life was written long before he got behind the remote . This includes music classes at the music school , school , University of Culture and work in the Symphony orchestra of the regional Philharmonic . Presented by his uncle at the age of 9, a vinyl player with a huge collection of records , contributed to the passion to collect vinyl and music. Later this hobby led to professional DJing .

ПРЕДИСЛОВИЕ

Первый раз слово диск-жокей (англ. disc jockey) прозвучало в 1935 году от американского комментатора Уолтера Уинчелла. Он использовал этот термин по отношению к радиоведущему Мартину Блоку , первому диджею, который стал впоследствии звездой. Позже это словосочетание сократили до привычной нам теперь аббревиатуры DJ, от которой появилось производное «диджеинг» (англ. DJing), то есть работа диджея.

Спустя 60 лет — в 1995 году , студент — первокурсник Московского Государственного Университета Культуры и Искусств — Дмитрий Козлов начал свою карьеру DJ и чем с успехом занимается до сих пор .

DJ DMITRY KOZLOV

ДМИТРИЙ КОЗЛОВ — профессиональный диджей и саунд-продюссер , занимает 2-е место TOP 100  России по версии WWW.PROMODJ.COM.  Официальный резидент Ассоциации российских ивент диджеев — WE ARE DJS . Основатель диджейской школы — HIGHDJSCHOOL . Более 20-ти лет работы в сфере диджейства и огромный опыт выступлений на всевозможных клубных вечеринках, корпоративах, частных мероприятиях и ивентах . Написал большое количество миксов, ремиксов, мешапов. Полный мультиформатный стиль игры умение сочетать все стили музыки и преподносить их с изюминкой . Выступление Дмитрия — это всегда интересный коктейль из ультрамодных свежих релизов и бессмертной классики танцевальной и популярной музыки . Обладает тонким чувством стилей музыки и настроения людей, для которых выступает , что делает его выступление эффектным и запоминающимся . Более подробно ознакомиться с творчеством можно на официальной странице promodj.com ,  а так же официальном подкасте в iTunes .

BIO

В жизни Дмитрия все было предначертано задолго до того , как он встал за пульт . Это и занятия музыкой в музыкальной школе , училище , Университете Культуры и работа в симфоническом оркестре областной филармонии . Подаренный дядей в 9 лет виниловый проигрыватель с огромной коллекцией пластинок  , способствовало увлечению коллекционировать винил и меломанить . В последствии это хобби привело к профессиональному занятию диджеингом .